Robert Alexander Rankin

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1940 UnitedKingdom

Advisor 1: G. H. (Godfrey Harold) Hardy
Advisor 2: Albert Edward Ingham

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Michael DrazinUniversity of Cambridge19534
Robert IrvingUniversity of Glasgow19741
Arthur SandsUniversity of Glasgow19583

According to our current on-line database, Robert Rankin has 3 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18539 for the advisor ID.