Ronald Vernon Book

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Harvard University 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Grammars with Time Functions

Advisor: Sheila Adele Greibach

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brenda BakerHarvard University1973
José BalcázarUniversitat Politècnica de Catalunya19844
Seth BreidbartYale University1978
Peter DowneyHarvard University1974
Ding-Zhu DuUniversity of California, Santa Barbara198540
Todd EbertUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1998
Emily FriedmanHarvard University197413
Miriam LucianHarvard University1972
Lee MondsheinHarvard University1972
Colm O'DunlaingUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1981
Colm O'DúnlaingUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1981
Pekka OrponenHelsingin Yliopisto1986
Luquan PanUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1986
David RussoUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1985
Kai SalomaaTurun Yliopisto19897
Celia WrathallHarvard University1976

According to our current on-line database, Ronald Book has 16 students and 80 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form.