Theodore von Kármán

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. phil. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1908 Germany
Dissertation: Untersuchungen über Knickfestigkeit

Advisor: Ludwig Prandtl

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Edward AlcockCalifornia Institute of Technology1935
Maurice BiotCalifornia Institute of Technology1932
Charles BoehnleinCalifornia Institute of Technology1943
William BollayCalifornia Institute of Technology1936
John BrahtzCalifornia Institute of Technology1932
Chieh-Chien ChangCalifornia Institute of Technology1950
Alexander ChartersCalifornia Institute of Technology1938
Francis ClauserCalifornia Institute of Technology1937
Milton ClauserCalifornia Institute of Technology1937
Louis DunnCalifornia Institute of Technology1940
Andrew FejerCalifornia Institute of Technology1945
Richard FolsomCalifornia Institute of Technology1932
Giuseppe GabrielliRheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule Aachen1926
Wallace HayesCalifornia Institute of Technology19471
Arthur IppenCalifornia Institute of Technology1936
Wolfgang KlempererRheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule Aachen1926
F. KnoblockCalifornia Institute of Technology1939
Arnold KuetheCalifornia Institute of Technology1933
Yung-Huai KuoCalifornia Institute of Technology1944
C.-C. LinCalifornia Institute of Technology1944467
James LippCalifornia Institute of Technology1935
Albert LombardCalifornia Institute of Technology1939
Frank MalinaCalifornia Institute of Technology1940
Frank MarbleCalifornia Institute of Technology1947391
Roscoe MillsCalifornia Institute of Technology1935
Norton MooreCalifornia Institute of Technology1934
W. OswaldCalifornia Institute of Technology1932
Shih-I PaiCalifornia Institute of Technology193911
Stanford PennerUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1946159
Allen PuckettCalifornia Institute of Technology1949
Robert SchairerCalifornia Institute of Technology1939
Franz ScheubelRheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule Aachen1927
William SearsCalifornia Institute of Technology193866
Ernest SechlerCalifornia Institute of Technology1934215
Homer StewartCalifornia Institute of Technology1940127
Hsue-Shen TsienCalifornia Institute of Technology1937151
Frank WattendorfCalifornia Institute of Technology1933
S YuanCalifornia Institute of Technology1942

According to our current on-line database, Theodore von Kármán has 38 students and 1507 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13700 for the advisor ID.