Pafnuty Lvovich Chebyshev

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. St. Petersburg State University 1849 Russia
Dissertation: On Integration by Means of Logarithms

Advisor: Nikolai Dmitrievich Brashman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alexander KorkinSt. Petersburg State University18603197
Aleksandr LyapunovSt. Petersburg State University18851027
Andrei MarkovSt. Petersburg State University18848478
Vladimir MarkovSt. Petersburg State University
Konstantin PosseSt. Petersburg State University1882446
Aleksandr Vasil'evKazan State University1884170

According to our current on-line database, Pafnuty Chebyshev has 6 students and 10864 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12542 for the advisor ID.