Lev Davidovich Landau

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. St. Petersburg Technical University 1929 Russia

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alexei AbrikosovRussian Academy of Sciences1951
Alexander Akhiezer3
Evgeny LifshitzSt. Petersburg Technical University1934
Ronald SagdeevKurchatov Institute195945
Yakov SmorodinskiiSt. Petersburg State University31

According to our current on-line database, Lev Landau has 5 students and 84 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 105773 for the advisor ID.